Week 2: Artist Interview – Maccabee Shelley

10952056_379981485517535_7634631724945748775_o

Today I had a chance to view Maccabee Shelley’s art work in the Art Gallery. I think that his work are amazing because of how he was able to turn those recycled bottle into something so beautiful for others to enjoy. He said he enjoys working with glass art because he is able to turn something that is being thrown away into something nice and plus the glass bottles are more available and easy for him to get his hands on them. He said that it is really fun working with glass and he loves the rare color bottles because it helps art piece stand out. I was amazed when I saw some of his art because I did not know such thing existed. I am not an artistic person but I had a good experience viewing his work and was able to learn about how it was made.

Leave a Reply

